Posts by Steve5478

I wonder (and doubt) that the player would be able to profile? There's only one 1/4" input, two 1/4" outputs and xlr out which to my knowledge are not reversible. AND they would have to change the product name.

I'm not an electronic engineer and i don't know what that implies. But when i look purely on connection there are enough jacks (TRS)/ XLR to profile.

I know that Christophe, as a chess player, has a three-step lead, and he's a surprising man....

For the name, on the hardware, i only read "Profiler" as every Kemper devices ;)

If there was a similarly powerful unit by Kemper with a comparable footprint I would probably go with it over the QC. The player seems a bit too limited to fill that spot. It seems to me to need more additional gear to get a fully functional which then negates the form factor to some extent. Maybe there is some space for a middle ground? A unit with screen, size similar to the QC but full functionality in terms of signal chain and effects.

IMO, it ain't gonna happen soon.... I think the next step will be to unlock features on the Player. It will be much more easy than designing a new hardware and it seems not to be Kemper's philosophy to launch/have a wide range of products.

With the release of Nano Cortex, Kemper needs to step up their game with the footswitch assignments on the Player. Nano Cortex can already to press and second press to get to two presets per footswitch.

IMO, It's rather the opposite, it reinforces the idea Player is well placed at the right price....

Nano Cortex is so poor in FXs, it's a pity. It's an expensive ToneX...

The advantages i see are : the possibility to capture amps (ToneX needs the "Capture" to do so) and the ability to find capture on the cloud via app :thumbup:. Eventually having 3 FXs after the stack....

Interesting conversation and statistics. I would say anywhere a human can operate then the profiler should be able to operate.

Some examples;