Posts by jfischer518

If it's not generating revenue, why has it been announced at winter Namm ?

And then, why hasn't the stage been announced before release ?

There is definitely a discrepancy in how the releases were handled. I suspect the release of the Stage may have created some unforeseen obstacles. Getting the bulk if Kempers on a unified OS (ver 7 at this time). It does seem like it was a required step towards the editor release. Backwards compatibility does create other issues for sure. Now since we have a mostly unified OS release they can push to only one Kemper OS. I am sure the forum and facebook groups will blow up the day it is released. I just hope they blow up in a positive way.

Its funny, if they communicate we slam them if they don't hit a deadline. If they don't everyone says they are not doing anything...they can't win.

I have stated before that I work in IT. My company has invented the product and process that we sell, so we are also involved in both software and hardware R&D. One thing that we do drive through all departments from support to sales to management is to avoid providing hard dates and deadlines to the public. Kemper has done exactly that, provided an update on progress without making delivery promises this time. We would all like more information and to get it more frequently but I would rather see the occasional update like that then to have someone take their bandwidth away from critical functions to complete the editor. I know many bash constantly but some people will always complain no matter what the have

Yeah , I hear ya. Hopefully at some stage they'll ( or the processor power ) let us profile our own pedals into stomp slots....that would be super cool !

I have no idea how we could profile stomps but that would be the icing on the cake. Klon, rotovibe, big sky they would be amazing to add to all the amps we already have.