Posts by DeanGardiner

Hi Solo

I have my H9 running in stereo.It sits in Slot X just after the cab, so it is mono in and stereo out. Not sure if it can run stereo in on another slot, my monitor out is otherwise occupied, so it is not an option for me.

Out of the Kemper "Direct Output / Send" into input 1 on the H9.

Into the Kemper " Return Input" and "Alternate Input" from H9 outputs.

Set the X module to Loop Stereo.

I use H9 routing on normal, bypass mode on DSP.

Hope this helps,
    Thanks
    Dean

Hi all,

This is my first attempt at creating a Kemper profile, so any feedback and advice is welcome.

The amp being profiled is a Richards Blue Mood, a unique custom amp designed and built by my mate Ivan Richards on the central coast just north of Sydney. My Blue Mood is 18W and has an effects loop and a master volume. It has a pair of TAD 6V6GT power tubes and a couple of Mullard Reissue ECC83s in the preamp stage. The amp has a Mercury Brownface output transformer and filter choke. The amp is set to Vintage mode (cathode bias) and the master volume is disabled. Hard to describe how it sounds, I tend to imagine it as a BrownFace Deluxe with a Bluesbreaker preamp :)

Guitar used was a partscaster Strat with Kinman noiseless pickups.

My setup is running from the head into a Torpedo Relead and from the Reload into a 1 X 12 with a Celestion v30. The Reload DI feeds into a mixer and out one channel back to the Reload and another channel into a Radial JCR Reamper and finally into the Kemper. The Kemper drives a 1 X 12 with an Eminence EJ 1250. There might be easier ways to configure the Reload, but this way I can audition both the amp and the Kemper at reasonable volumes.

I did not profile a cab, I have just used the Kemper Twin Clean cab disabled, but it does not sound that great through the monitors. I suggest trying your own cabs. I use the profiles with the cab disabled into the EJ 1250 and it sounds pretty good with that combination.