Posts by ianpro

Same. Failed around 55% during transferring update from PC.

KEMPER PROFILER OS 8.7.17.43373 Release.

Kemper Head stayed green with the "Kemper Profiler" logo.

I turned it off with the chicken head knob, it took about 5-10 seconds to turn off.

Later booted into the old firmware 8.7.10.38833

We're called Guttersnipe, we're UK based and play around the Shropshire/Midlands area. We mainly do the more older/original wave of punk - The Clash, Sex Pistols, Ramones, Sham 69 etc... but we throw The Kids... Basket Case by Green Day and Die For The Government by Anti Flag in from the slightly more recent times every now and again.

Do you play in a band?

Great to know! Thanks!

No, I don't play in a band, I am a 3-years beginner with on and off periods of practice. Since I've got Kemper I am practicing more, cause it removed some distracting things and I have almost nothing to blame :) This time I am following Hal Leonard Guitar Method book which gave me more confidence and at least some measuring of my progress in pages :-). Besides that from time to time I am trying to jump above my head to try some riffs/licks and luckily in this thread I've got more knowledge and more motivation to practice.

Yeah, that last link, for Ultimate Guitar, is the gear I'm familiar with them using.

I play that song (Kids Aren't Alright) in my punk covers band, so I know it pretty well. Being a fan of the band, I worked hard to play it as close to the recorded version as possible.

Ah, great to know! What's the name of the band? Where do you play live?

What do you say about this tutorial by Marty?

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.