Normalizing Volume from Rig to Rig (and a couple of other questions)

• Ok, so I'm very new to the KPA thing, and I've recently bought a few rigs, and even the rigs I'm using so far I want to normalize the volume when I switch from my favorites. Here is what I know so far:

I'm not concerned with input volume when it comes to normalizing the volume from amp to amp. In fact, I plan to leave it at 0 even when I switch guitars aside from where there might be a drastic difference in output. I know these amps will react differently to different guitars, just like with the physical amp. I'm not worried about that.

My trouble is that I would like to have a unity volume between my clean, crunch, and lead sounds that I may be using. Should I be adjusting the output volume or rig volume? And I'm assuming when I make whichever adjustment I need I then need to store the rig (using the replace option) and not the output module itself so that I can keep them varying from rig to rig.

If I use the rig volume, will that change the character of the profile similar to adjusting the master volume on an amp?

Right now I'm using my pedal board into the KPA until I get a Remote, so I'm using just base sounds and then flavoring/boosting them to taste with my various drives and effects. I'm using only dry amp signals, so neither of the effects modules (pre or post) will be in use here.

A couple of other questions unrelated to the volume issues.